軟體 資訊 & 圖文教學

Windows 10新功能:Spartan(Microsoft Edge)瀏覽器能播放DVD與Flash影片嗎?

你應該了解的Windows 10全新瀏覽器 - Spartan(Microsoft Edge)的新功能

2015年1月21日,微軟確認Windows 10將搭載一款代號為"Project Spartan"的全新瀏覽器。相比IE瀏覽器,Spartan更為簡潔、靈活。Windows 10用戶可以對網頁進行手寫註記,甚至可以把注記後的頁面分享給朋友。由於整合了Cortana個人助手,Spartan使用者可以在傳統地址欄內利用Cortana來檢視航班、酒店入住、快件追蹤等資訊。另外,Spartan為用戶提供了一種新的標籤整理方法。這一全新的瀏覽器擁有許多進階功能,但是Spartan能夠播放DVD與其他flash影片嗎?如果可以,Windows 10用戶可使用Spartan在不需要第三方DVD播放器情況下播放DVD或者線上flash影片。

熱門搜尋:DVD轉檔軟體(適用於Windows 10), 影片轉檔軟體(適用於Windows 10)

Spartan(Microsoft Edge)能播放DVD影片嗎?

通常情況下,人們更喜歡用影片播放軟體來播放本地影片。但是實際上,一些瀏覽器也具備影音播放功能。例如,打開Firefox/Chrome瀏覽器,用拖拽方式將MP4/H.264視訊放進瀏覽器就可以播放影片。也許Spartan(Microsoft Edge)瀏覽器也可以播放MP4或者其他格式的本地影片,但要播放DVD影片就很困難,不管是DVD碟片,ISO映像檔還是DVD 資料夾。但是如果Spartan可以播放主流格式的本地視訊,你可以使用WinX DVD Ripper Platinum來將DVD轉檔為Spartan支援的影片格式

Windows 10 Spartan (Microsoft Edge)使用者必備的影音工具

使用WinX DVD Ripper Platinum,超強悍光碟轉檔工具,在Windows 10、8、7上將任意DVD(包括加密DVD)轉檔為(Spartan)瀏覽器可播放的影片格式。

WinX DVD Ripper Platinum 是Windows 10、8、7、XP等作業系統上深受用戶喜愛的DVD轉檔軟體,將自製光碟或加密DVD包括DisneyDVD轉檔為MP4WMV、AVI、FLV、MOV、H.264等格式,可將DVD轉為可在Microsoft WP8、Xbox、Surface Pro、iPhone 6/6 Plus、iPad mini、iPad Air、Samsung Galaxy Note 4、Sony Xperia Z3裝置上播放的影片檔。這套DVD轉檔軟體簡明易用,僅需簡單的操作就將光碟轉檔為瀏覽器支援的格式。

Rip DVD for Playing on Spartan

第一步. 下載、安裝、打開該DVD轉檔軟體。然後導入DVD片源。

第二步. 選擇輸出格式。你可以選擇“MP4 Video”作為輸出格式。

第三步. 設定資料夾位置,用於保存轉檔生成的影片檔。

第四步. 點擊RUN開始轉檔。

Tips: WinX DVD Ripper Platinum也可以將DVD轉檔為MP4、AVI、WMV等Windows 10兼容的媒體格式。同時Mac版本支援DVD轉MKV

* 軟體作者建議你,請合理使用本軟體於個人轉檔工作,使用前請參閱相關的DVD版權法

Spartan(Microsoft Edge)能夠播放Flash影片嗎?

和其他瀏覽器一樣,Spartan可以播放flash影片。此外,微軟宣佈Windows 10的代號為Spartan(Microsoft Edge)的網頁瀏覽器支援HLS與DASH自適應流媒體傳輸協議。簡單來說,Spartan使用者可以從不同網站上串流影片,同時影片品質根據當前連結情況作出適應變化。但是如果你發現使用Spartan播放flash影片時存在大量緩衝或者你想要享受高畫質的flash影片,不妨先把flash影片下載到硬碟,在電腦上直接播放。WinX HD Video Converter Deluxe支援YouTube影片下載功能,在下載影片前,也可以選擇不同的影片解析度,比如SD、720P、1080P HD、4K UHD等。

Download Flash Videos

Step 1. 點擊WinX HD Video Converter Deluxe介面裡的“YouTube URL”按鈕。

Step 2. 打開YouTube網站,播放需要下載的YouTube影片,從地址欄那裡複製影片連結,然後貼上影片連結執行影片分析。

片刻過後,依照需求選擇影片解析度。如果你希望僅抓取原始檔,需取消“Auto convert”選項。

Step 3. 點擊RUN開始下載影片。

完成下載後,你可以使用Spartan或者媒體播放器播放下載的flash影片。除此之外,該影片轉檔軟體還可以將flash影片轉檔為Windows 10支援的格式,例如,轉檔flash影片為MKV、AVI、WMV、MP4、3GP、MP4轉MKV等。

檢視WinX HD Video Converter Deluxe重要功能

- 免費下載YouTube flash影片,支援flash轉MP4、FLV、WebM、3GP
- 任意影片轉檔為Spartan可播放的檔案格式

- 將SD/HD (MTS, M2TS, AVCHD...)影片轉檔為Windows 10支援的媒體檔案
- 在Windows 10上製作幻燈片式影片檔

如果你覺得這篇文章有幫助,歡迎轉載、分享!

搜尋更多有關影音使用教學與解決方案:

Software Tips & Tutorials

Windows 10 New Feature: Spartan (Microsoft Edge) Will Play DVD and Flash Videos?

New Features You Should Know About Windows 10 New Browser - Spartan (Microsoft Edge)

On January 21, 2015, Microsoft has confirmed that Windows 10 will ship with a new browser, codenamed "Project Spartan". It is much lighter and more flexible than Internet Explorer. Windows 10 users are allowed to annotate a web page with a stylus, and even share the annotations with other guys. Thanks to the integration of Cortana digital assistant, Spartan users can use Cortana to surface data on flights, hotel bookings, package tracking and other information within the traditional address bar. Additionally, Spartan will enable users to group tabs in a new way. This brand new browser does have many advanced features, but is Spartan powerful enough to play DVDs and more flash video file types? If it is, Windows 10 users can utilize Spartan to play DVD videos without the need of third-party DVD player, and play online flash videos fluently.

You may also be looking for: DVD Ripper for Windows 10, Video Converter for Windows 10

Spartan (Microsoft Edge) Will Play DVD Videos?

Generally speaking, people prefer to play local videos using video player software. But actually, some browsers can also be used to play locally stored videos. For example, You can use Firefox/Chrome browser to play MP4/H.264 videos simply by dragging and dropping. Maybe, Spartan (Microsoft Edge) is also able to play local videos in MP4 or more file types. But it is definitely a difficult job for Spartan to play DVD video, be it wrapped by a DVD disc, ISO file or DVD folder. But if Spartan can play local videos in mainstream formats, you can use WinX DVD Ripper Platinum to help convert DVD to Spartan playable video formats.

Must-have Tool for Windows 10 Spartan (Microsoft Edge) Users

Rip and convert any DVDs including tightly encrypted commercial DVDs to (Spartan) browser playable video formats with the help of WinX DVD Ripper Platinum, the most powerful DVD ripper for Windows 10, 8, 7, etc.

WinX DVD Ripper Platinum is the most popular DVD ripper for Windows 10, 8, 7, XP, etc. It is able to rip and convert both homemade and copy-protected DVDs including Disney DVDs to MP4, WMV, AVI, FLV, MOV, H.264 and more popular formats and devices containing Microsoft WP8, Xbox, Surface Pro, iPhone 6/6 Plus, iPad mini, iPad Air, Samsung Galaxy Note 4, Sony Xperia Z3, etc. You can convert DVD to browser supported video formats, such as MP4, within a few clicks.

Rip DVD for Playing on Spartan

Step 1. Download, install and launch the DVD ripper. And then load DVD source.

Step 2. Select output profile. You can choose "MP4 Video" as your target output format.

Step 3. Set destination folder to store the converted DVD video.

Step 4. Hit RUN to begin converting DVD to Spartan playable format.

Tips: This DVD ripper is also available to rip DVD to Windows 10 compatible formats, say, MP4, AVI, WMV, etc. And its Mac version can even help rip DVD to MKV.

* The software developer only advocates ripping DVD for personal use and suggests referring to the related DVD copyright laws before doing so.

Spartan (Microsoft Edge) Will Play Flash Videos?

It is sure that Spartan will play flash videos, just like other browsers. Moreover, Microsoft announced that Windows 10's web browser namely Spartan (Microsoft Edge) supports HLS and DASH adaptive bitrate streaming protocols. Simply put, Spartan users can stream video from various websites using a method where video quality is modified dynamically according to current data connections. But if you find that Spartan playing flash videos still come with lots of buffering or want to enjoy flash videos with high image quality, why not download the flash videos for offline playback. WinX HD Video Converter Deluxe allows users to free download videos from YouTube, Dailymotion, Metacafe and other 300+ video sites in SD, 720P, 1080P HD, 4K UHD video quality with the built-in free YouTube downloader.

Download Flash Videos

Step 1. Click "YouTube URL" button in WinX HD Video Converter Deluxe.

Step 2. Open YouTube website, find out and play a target video, copy the video URL from YouTube address bar, and then paste and analyze it in the YouTube video downloader.

After a while, you are required to choose the video resolution based on your own needs. If you don't want to convert the video formats, please uncheck "Auto convert".

Step 3. Hit RUN to begin downloading the videos.

After finishing downloading, you can play the downloaded flash videos using Spartan or your media player. Besides, this video converter is able to convert flash videos to other Windows 10 supported file formats, such as, convert flash videos to MKV, AVI, WMV, MP4, 3GP, convert MP4 to MKV, etc.

What can Windows 10 users do with WinX HD Video Converter Deluxe?

- Free download YouTube flash videos to MP4, FLV, WebM, 3GP.
- Convert any videos to Spartan playable formats.

- Convert SD/HD (MTS, M2TS, AVCHD, etc.) to Windows 10 supported file formats.
- Make vivid photo slideshow videos on Windows 10.

Please feel free to share this tutorial if you think it is helpful!

Search more video audio solutions and guides:

Note: The names of other companies, products and services are the property of their respective owners. Any logo, trademark and image relating to other companies that may be contained wherein are applied in the internet and are not used for commercial use. Digiarty's Software is not developed by or affiliated with such companies.