軟體 資訊 & 圖文教學

最實用的Windows 10筆記型電腦/手機省電技巧

Windows 10省電技巧 - 有效延長Windows 10筆記型電腦、平板電腦、手機的電池續航力

Windows 10功能強大,這點無庸置疑,但Windows 10運行時似乎也會消耗大量電力。網路上一位Reddit用戶提到,從Windows 8.1 升級到Windows 10技術預覽版後, 續航時間從之前的4小時降到現在的2小時左右。如果你也碰到類似的問題,可在本文找到解決方案,因為這裡已彙整了相當實用的Windows 10筆記型電腦/手機省電技巧。 萬一你無法及時對Windows 10裝置進行充電,那就很有必要了解如何延長電池的續航時間。

有助於延長Windows 10筆記型電腦/手機電池續航力的應用程式:

WinX DVD Ripper Platinum – 可將DVD碟片裡的影片複製到電腦硬碟,然後在Windows 10上直接播放備份的DVD影片,由於不需要使用光碟驅動器來播放DVD,可讓裝置省下更多電力。

WinX HD Video Converter Deluxe – 免費下載HD/4K UHD線上影片至Windows 10筆記型電腦,也可將影片轉檔至Windows 10平板/智慧型手機,讓你在Windows 10裝置上離線播放已下載的影片。

Windows 10筆記型電腦省電技巧

1. 巧用電池省電功能
Windows 10(Technical Preview build 9860)已加入許多新功能,其中就包括電池省電模式。這一功能可有效限制後台活動,不斷調整硬體設定來節省電量。你可以預先設定自動省電功能(比如,當電量不足30%時自動開啟省電計劃)。或者你可以透過“Right now”手動開啟該功能。

2. 斷開USB等外接裝置并取出所有碟片
任何與Windows 10筆記型電腦連接的USB外接裝置都會消耗電量。如果你暫時不需要使用,請拔掉它們。
另外,DVD,CD與藍光碟同樣會消耗電量。想要增加電池的續航時間,可以取出這些碟片。但是,如果你一定要在Windows 10筆記型電腦上觀看DVD影片,建議你將碟片裡的媒體內容複製到電腦硬碟,因為直接播放備份的影片比使用光碟驅動器播放DVD需要的電量少很多。你只需要一款Windows 10 DVD轉檔軟體 ,就能輕鬆複製DVD碟片裡的影片內容。

Rip DVD to Windows 10 for Battery Saving

WinX DVD Ripper Platinum是一款深受用戶喜愛的DVD轉檔軟體(支援Windows 10),它能將自製DVD或受DVD CSS、region code、RCE、Sony ArccOS、UOPs、Disney X-projetc DRM等防拷技術保護的商業DVD(比如哈比人:五軍之戰、魔法黑森林等)轉檔為常見的影片格式(如MP4、AVI、WMV、MOV等),也支援把DVD轉檔至熱門裝置(Windows 10手機/平板/筆記型電腦、Surface Pro、Xbox、iPhone、iPad、Sony Xperia Z3、 Google Nexus 7等)上播放。複製好DVD後,你可以在硬碟直接播放DVD影片,從而減少Windows 10筆記型電腦的電力消耗。

如何複製DVD碟片裡的數位內容
第一步. 在Windows 10電腦上下載、安裝、打開該DVD轉檔軟體。然後點擊“DVD Disc”導入DVD影片。
第二步. 選擇Windows 10支援的輸出格式。>> 檢視Windows 10支援的媒體格式
第三步. 設定目標資料夾來保存備份的影片檔。
第四步. 點擊RUN按鈕開始將DVD影片轉檔。

片刻之後,你就會得到DVD影片備份,在Windows 10筆記型電腦上播放它可以讓你節省不少電量。

3. 調整熒幕亮度
顯示熒幕會消耗大量的電量。要想降低Windows 10筆記型電腦的電量消耗,在使用時可以調低熒幕亮度。這個方法同樣適用於延長Windows 10平板電腦與手機的續航時間

4. 睡眠與顯示設定
上面提到熒幕顯示會消耗大量電量。除了調低熒幕亮度外,你還可以設定一個時間來自動關閉顯示或降低熒幕亮度:打開控制台 -> 選擇電源選項 -> 選擇何時關閉顯示 -> 隨後,你可以設定何時關閉熒幕顯示以及何時讓電腦在使用電池與外接電源的情況下進入睡眠模式。

5. 選擇電源計劃方案
對於Windows 10筆記型電腦,電池省電模式是最有效的省電方法之一。你只需要幾個步驟就可以輕鬆開啟這個功能:前往控制台 > 點擊硬體與聲音 > 點擊電源計劃方案 > 啟用電池省電模式

其他Windows 10筆記型電腦省電技巧

除了前面提到的Windows 10省電技巧,其他幫助延長Windows 10筆記型電腦續航時間的方法還包括:
1. 關閉藍牙:電腦與裝置 -> 藍牙 -> 關閉藍牙模式
2. 打開飛行模式,斷開包括Wi-Fi在內的所有數據傳輸連接:開始菜單 -> 電腦設定 -> 網絡 -> 飛行模式 ->打開飛行模式
3. 關閉自動任務,退出/卸載不必要的程式來降低CPU使用率。這是因為多任務會佔用更多的CPU,導致更多電量消耗。
4. 停用熒幕保護程式。
5. 保護電池。電池觸點變髒或者受損將會減少與破壞電流。
6. 定期清理硬碟碎片檔,提高檔案取用效率。這可以減少訪問檔案所需時間,節省Windows 10筆記型電腦的電量。
7. 使用固態硬碟(SSD),增加系統記憶體空間,優化Windows 10筆記型電腦的續航時間。
8. 關閉任務計劃。
9. 關閉背光式鍵盤的燈光。
10. 關閉可以在後台連接網路的通訊軟體。

延長Windows 10筆記型電腦/智慧型手機/平板續航力的程式

前文主要關注了Windows 10筆記型電腦的省電技巧,現在,我們推薦你使用一款能延長Windows 10筆記型電腦,智慧型手機與平板續航時間的軟體 - WinX HD Video Converter Deluxe.

1. 與在線觀看網路影片不同,這套軟體讓你可以免費下載YouTube線上影片,以便離線觀看已下載的影片,來延長Windows 10裝置的續航時間。播放線上影片需要Wi-Fi/3G連結到網路,GPRS接收影像及聲音數據,持續不斷地解碼與轉檔等。這些都會消耗不少電量。

2. 通過轉檔/壓縮1080p HD/4K UHD影片,該程式能夠延長Windows 10裝置比如Surface Hub的續航時間。播放高畫質的影片會給CPU與RAM帶來不小負荷。CPU與RAM的負荷越大,電池電量消耗越快。因此,如果你想節約Windows 10筆記型電腦/行動裝置的電量,你可以使用這一款影片轉檔程式來壓縮影片。

WinX HD Video Converter Deluxe可下載線上影片,將HD影片轉檔、壓縮至Windows 10手機/平板/筆記型電腦,讓你的Windows 10裝置在離線時也能直接看影片,有效提升電池續航力。

即將更新適用於Windows 10筆記型電腦/平板/手機的轉檔預設。

如果你覺得這篇文章有幫助,歡迎轉載、分享!

搜尋更多有關影音使用教學與解決方案:

Software Tips & Tutorials

Most Helpful Battery Saving Tips for Windows 10 Laptops/Mobiles You Should Know

Windows 10 Battery Saving Tips – Most Effective Techniques to Extend Windows 10 Laptops/Tablets/Phones Battery Life

The power of Windows 10 is undisputable, but it seems to consume much power while working. Under the Windows category of Reddit, a user said that he got less battery backup in windows 10 than Windows 8.1 "I was getting about 4 hr of battery backup, and now around 2 hr". If you have the similar questions, this article compiling the most helpful battery saving tips for Windows 10 laptops/handsets can help you get out of this trouble. It is necessary to know how to extend the battery life in case that there's no way to get your Windows 10 devices charged.

The most popular tools used for extending the battery life of Windows 10 laptops/mobiles:

WinX DVD Ripper Platinum – Rip DVD as a digital copy which can be directly played from Windows 10 device hard drive with less power consumption, because you don't need to watch DVD movie with optical drive.

WinX HD Video Converter Deluxe – It is able to save battery of Windows 10 laptops/tablets/phones by free downloading movies videos for offline playback and converting/compressing HD/4K/8K UHD video.

Battery Saving Tips for Windows 10 Laptops

1. Make use of the Battery Saver feature
Many new features are added in Windows 10, including Battery Saver. It is a useful option to limit background activity and dynamically tweak hardware settings to save battery. You can turn it on automatically using rules (for example, enable it when the battery gets below 30%). Alternatively, you can turn it on manually with the "Right now" switch.

2. Disconnect USB-connected devices and remove all discs
Any USB peripheral connected to your Windows 10 notebook can drain your battery life. If you don't need them, just unplug them.
Besides, DVDs, CDs and Blu-rays can also consume your battery. To increase Windows 10 laptop battery life, you should remove all of them. But if you really want to watch DVD movies on Windows 10 laptop, you're suggested to get a digital copy onto your hard drive instead. Playing a digital movie from the hard disk requires less power than watching DVD from the optical drive. You just need a DVD ripper for Windows 10 to get a digital copy from your DVD disc with ease.

Rip DVD to Windows 10 for Battery Saving

WinX DVD Ripper Platinum, the popular DVD ripper for Windows 10, is available to rip both homemade and commercial DVDs encrypted by DVD CSS, region code, RCE, Sony ArccOS, UOPs, Disney X-project DRM, etc., such as Inside Out and Zootopia to common video formats (MP4, AVI, WMV, MOV, etc.) and popular devices (Windows 10 phones/tablets/laptops, Surface Pro, Xbox, iPhone, iPad, Sony Xperia Z3, Google Nexus 7, etc.). After ripping DVD as a digital file, you can play DVD movies directly from your hard disk with less battery consumption on Windows 10 laptop.

Guide to rip DVD as a digital copy
Step 1. Download, install and launch this DVD ripper on your Windows 10 PC. Then load DVD disc by clicking "DVD Disc".
Step 2. Choose output profile compatible with Windows 10. >> Windows 10 supported file formats
Step 3. Set a destination folder to store the digital copy.
Step 4. Hit RUN to begin ripping DVD movies as a digital file.

After a while, you can get a digital copy of the DVD and play it on Windows 10 laptop to save battery.

3. Lower the display brightness
The display screen can use a ton of power. To saving battery on Windows 10 laptop, you should dim the brightness down. This method can also be used to extend the battery life of Windows 10 tablets and phones.

4. Adjust the sleep and display settings
As we have mentioned above that display can consume much battery. Besides lower the display brightness, you can set a time to turn off the display or make it into a dim: open Control Panel -> choose Power Options -> click on Choose when to turn off the display link -> then, you will come to Edit Plan Settings where you can set the time to turn off the display and put the computer to sleep for two situations (On battery and Plugged in).

5. Choose a power plan
One of the most effective battery saving tips for Windows 10 laptops is selecting the Power Saver option as your power plan. You can easily enable it with several steps: go to Control Panel -> click on Hardware and Sound -> click on Power Options -> choose Power saver.

Other battery saving tips for Windows 10 laptop

Besides aforementioned battery saving tips for Windows 10, there are other tricks to extend Windows 10 laptops battery life, including:
1. Disable Bluetooth: PC and Devices -> Bluetooth -> turn off the Bluetooth mode.
2. Turn on Airplane Mode to disable all the mobile data connection including Wi-Fi: Start Menu -> PC Settings -> Network -> Airplane Mode -> turn Airplane Mode on.
3. Turn off automatic tasks and exit/uninstall unnecessary programs on Windows 10 to reduce CPU usage. This is because more programs might make CPU work more which leads to the consumption of more power.
4. Deactivate the screen saver.
5. Protect the battery itself. If the battery contacts get dirty or damaged, it can reduce and disrupt the flow of power.
6. Do regular hard disk defragging to make data retrieval more efficient. It can reduce the time required to access data and save the battery of Windows 10 laptops.
7. Upgrade to a solid-state drive (SSD) and add more RAM to system to improve Windows 10 laptop battery life.
8. Prevent scheduled tasks from running on battery power
9. Turn off backlit keyboards.
10. Close messaging software and apps that ping the Internet in the background.

Recommended Software to Prolong Windows 10 Laptops/Smartphones/Tablets Battery Life

In the previous section, we mainly focus on the battery saving tips for Windows 10 laptops, but here, we'd like to show you a useful software program which can extend the battery life of Windows 10 laptops as well as Windows 10 smartphones and tablets, namely, WinX HD Video Converter Deluxe.

1. It extends the battery life of Windows 10 devices by free downloading videos from YouTube, Dailymotion and other 300+ online video sites for offline playback instead of watching online videos. Playing online videos requires the Wi-Fi/3G to connect internet, GPRS to receive video image, consistent decoding and converting, etc, which can drain a great deal of power.

2. It extends the battery life of Windows 10 facilities, say, Surface Hub, by converting/compressing 1080p HD/4K/8K UHD videos. Playing HD videos will put heavy pressure on CPU and RAM. The more CPU and RAM work, the more power consumed. So, if you want to save the battery of Windows 10 laptops/mobiles, you can use this video converter to compress videos.

WinX HD Video Converter Deluxe can easily free download online videos and compress HD videos to Windows 10 phones/pads/laptops to save battery.

Output profiles for Windows 10 laptops/tablets/phones are coming soon.

Please feel free to share this tutorial if you think it is helpful!

Search more video audio solutions and guides:

Note: The names of other companies, products and services are the property of their respective owners. Any logo, trademark and image relating to other companies that may be contained wherein are applied in the internet and are not used for commercial use. Digiarty's Software is not developed by or affiliated with such companies.