首頁 > 資訊 > 視頻轉換 > Mac OS X 10.10 vs Windows 10

Posted by Donna Peng - Contact Authoremail icon

Mac OS X 10.10 vs Windows 10:新功能,發行日期,價格比較

Mac OS X 10.10 vs Windows 10:新功能,發行日期,價格比較

一直以來,Windows與Mac之間的競爭從未間斷。2014年,蘋果和微軟分別公開了自家新一代作業系統,Mac OS X 10.10 Yosemite與Windows 10。隨後,Mac OS X 10.10 vs Windows 10之間的比較成為了新的熱門話題。Mac OS X 10.10 Yosemite與 Windows 10比較,哪一個更好?都有什麼新功能?這裡將把OS X 10.10與Windows 10進行全面的比較,包括發行日期,價格與新功能。

OS X 10.10 vs Windows 10:Mac與Windows新的作業系統之間的競爭

Mac OS X 10.10 vs Windows 10新功能對比:新的設計和改進的功能

Mac OS X 10.10 Yosemite新功能包括:
* 全新外觀: 受iOS的啟發,蘋果修改了UI,并設計了一種帶有透明效果,更加扁平化的視覺外觀。另外,為了留出更大的空間來引入更多的功能,工作列被設計成了流線型。
* 連續性: 這是Mac OS X 10.10 Yosemite身上最大的亮點。Mac與iOS以更加智能的方式相互連接。這個功能讓用戶可以在Mac上撥打/回應iPhone電話,發送/接收iPhone訊息,以及在Mac裝置上開始一項工作,然後在iOS裝置上接續未完的進度。Mac的即時熱點功能讓你遙控開啟iPhone上的個人熱點,只要兩者位於各自附近。AirDrop被用於Mac裝置之間分享檔案。而現在,經過調試之後的AirDrop功能也支援Mac與iOS裝置之間的聯動了。
* 優化的程式:蘋果優化了Mac OS X 10.10 Yosemite中的程式,包括更加智能的Safari、郵箱、訊息,能夠存儲任何檔案的iCloud Drive,以及能把iTunes、iBook和App Store中購買的內容分享給最多六個人的Family Share。

閱讀:最優質的Mac OS X 10.10影片轉檔軟體免費YouTube下載軟體(Windows 10)

Windows 10新功能包括:
* 開始功能表回歸: 傳統的開始功能表在Windows 10里回歸,但保留了Windows 8風格的介面。功能表左邊是Windows 7的風格,右邊則是「動態磁貼」。(相關資訊:Windows 10 vs Windows 8
* 虛擬桌面:微軟為Windows10增添了一個名為多個桌面的新功能。使用者可以在同一作業系統上運用多個桌面執行不同的工作并在這些桌面之間隨意切換。
* 視窗模式: Windows Store里的程式支援視窗模式與全熒幕模式。用戶只需左擊一次就可以輕鬆地拖動,放大,縮小,最大化,最小化以及關閉程式。
* 命令提示字元:這功能對於進階使用者來說幫助很大。他們可以用快速鍵組合比如Ctrl+C與Ctrl+V從另一個程式複製并粘貼到一個目錄清單。
* 任務檢視:工作列中新增加了一個任務檢視按鍵,它可以讓你在已開啟的檔案之間切換或快速返回桌面。
* 支援更多裝置類型:Windows 10不僅執行於桌上型與筆記型電腦,在未來,它還將支援平板電腦,智慧型手機和其他Windows產品。它支援的裝置類型數量驚人,從4英吋至80英吋熒幕的裝置,甚至是沒有熒幕的周邊配件都能執行Windows 10。

Mac OS X 10.10 vs Windows 10發行日期比較:Mac OS X 10.10早於Windows 10

Mac OS X 10.10 Yosemite發行日期:蘋果在2014年的WWDC大會上宣佈了Mac OS X 10.10。經過了長期測試,最終版本已經面向所有的Mac使用者發佈。
Windows 10發行日期:微軟在2014年9月30日發佈了Windows 10 的技術預覽版。企業和熱心使用者將對其進行測試。正式版已於2015年7月29日上市。

Mac OS X 10.10 vs Windows 10價格比較:OS X 10.10可以免費升級

Mac OS X 10.10 Yosemite價格:所有Mac用戶都可以免費升級到最新的OS Yosemite。
Windows 10價格:Windows 7 及 Windows 8.1的使用者第一年可免費升級Windows 10。現在從微軟官方購入Windows 10 家用版需NT$4199,專業版則需NT$6999。

Mac OS X 10.10與Windows 10都做出了許多革新,讓我們的工作與生活更加智能、便捷。總的來說,沒有誰更好,只有更適合!

適用於Windows與Mac的DVD轉檔軟體

對於習慣收藏DVD光碟的使用者,DVD轉檔軟體非常有用,它可以將DVD轉檔成為影片檔并儲存在電腦硬碟或行動裝置,避免意外損壞、劃傷光碟片。在轉檔後,你可以在沒有DVD驅動器甚至播放軟體的情況下,也能隨意在PC、Mac、手機與平板電腦上觀看備份的DVD影片。

Rip DVD on Mac and Windows

WinX DVD Ripper Platinum是一款易用、專業的DVD轉檔軟體。它完全適用於多種Windows作業系統,包括Windows 10/8/7。其Mac版本則可以支援Mac OS X 10.5 及之後的版本,包括 macOS Big Sur。這款轉檔工具領先於市面上其他DVD 轉檔軟體,它能轉檔任意DVD光碟,包括最新發行的商業DVD電影。它能將DVD轉檔成MP4MOV、AVI、WMV、MPEG、MKV、FLV等常用影片格式,讓你能夠在iPhone 12、iPad 7、iPad mini 5/4/3、安卓手機和平板,比如Samsung Galaxy S21、HTC、Sony PSP, PS5、Xperia、Microsoft WP10、Xbox等裝置上觀賞DVD電影。同時WinX DVD Ripper Platinum內建高畫質編碼引擎(High Quality Engine),能進一步強化轉檔品質,讓轉檔出的影片擁有更佳畫質與音效。在效能方面,這款光碟轉檔程式支援超執行緒和多核CPU硬體加速,同時相容於MMX-SSE & 3DNow!技術,讓轉檔工作更輕鬆、更省時。如果你對OS X 10.10與Windows 10的有一個全面的比較,那麼不妨多關注這款DVD轉檔軟體。

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

author - Donna Peng

Donna Peng twitter icon

Donna Peng's fascination with multimedia began at an early age - shortly after she licked the physical disc and then she's been obsessed ever since. Her decade-long career at Digiarty after the graduation has seen her unmatched expertise in the field of DVD, digital video, software and anything related to home theatre. She is currently fascinated with photography.

首頁 > 資訊 > 視頻轉換 > Mac OS X 10.10 vs Windows 10

訂閱我們

訂閱我們的郵件,隨時接收最新的新聞資訊,更新通知,軟體使用教學等。

Software Tips & Tutorials

Mac OS X 10.10 vs Windows 10: Compare New Features, Release Date, and Price

Mac OS X 10.10 Yosemite vs Windows 10 Head-to-head Comparison

For the past years, battles between Windows and Mac have never ended. In 2014, both Apple and Microsoft have unveiled their new operating systems, namely, Mac OS X 10.10 Yosemite and Windows 10 respectively. And then Mac OS X 10.10 vs Windows 10 comparison becomes a new conversation piece. OS X 10.10 Yosemite vs Windows 10, which is the better one? What features are added? Here, we'll compare OS X 10.10 head-to-head with Windows 10, including their release dates, prices and new features.

HOT Searches: Mac OS X 10.12, Windows DVD Ripper, Mac DVD Ripper, Best Free OS X DVD Rippers

How to Rip DVD on New Windows/Mac OS?

WinX DVD Ripper Platinum/for Mac

Rip DVD disc, ISO image, DVD folder to digital file in popular media format on Windows 10, Mac OS X 10.10, etc.

It not only gives you a vast choice in ripping & copying and a lot of freedom in video editing, but also can bypass all DVD protected technology. - Editor's Review from Techulator

OS X 10.10 vs Windows 10: Battles between New Mac and Windows Operating Systems

Mac OS X 10.10 vs Windows 10 new features comparison: new design and refined functions

Mac OS X 10.10 Yosemite new features include:
* A brand new look: Inspired by iOS, Apple has revised the UI and develops a flatter visual appearance with translucent effect. Additionally, toolbars have been streamlined for the aim of more features but less space.
* Continuity: This is the biggest highlight of OS X 10.10 Yosemite. Mac and iOS are connected to work in more intelligent ways. Thanks to this feature, users can make/answer iPhone calls on Mac, send and receive messages on Mac, and start a job on Mac and continue to do it on iOS devices or versus attributing to "Handoff". And Instant Hotspot enables you to remotely activate the Personal Hotspot on your iPhone on the condition that they are near each other. AirDrop is used to share files between Mac computers. But now, it is refined to support for working between Mac and iOS devices. Thus, you can share files to nearby Mac computers or iOS devices via AirDrop with ease. The Continuity feature make OS X 10.10 has the upper hand in Mac OS X 10.10 vs Windows 10 comparison.
* Enhanced apps: Apps in Mac OS X 10.10 Yosemite has been enhanced, including smarter Safari, Mail, Messages, iCloud Drive to store any file and Family Sharing to share iTunes, iBooks and App Store purchases to up to six people.

See also: top Mac OS X 10.10 video converter, free YouTube downloader for Mac OS X 10.10

Windows 10 new features include:
* Start menu comes back: Traditional Start menu comes back in Windows 10, with modern interface of Windows 8. On the left, it is in Windows 7 style, while "live tiles" on the right. (Related: Windows 10 vs Windows 8)
* Virtual desktop: Microsoft adds a new feature named Multiple Desktops in Windows 10. Users can use multiple desktops for special purposes in the same OS and switch between them to fit for their own needs.
* Windowed Mode: Windows Store apps can be used in windowed or full-screen modes. Users are allowed to move around, resize, and maximize, minimize and close the apps with a click at will.
* Command Prompt: For advanced users, it is very useful. They can use shortcuts like Ctrl +C and Ctrl+V to paste in a directory listing from another app.
* Task View: A task-view button is added for quick switching between open files and quick access to the desktops.
* Cortana: Cortana is new personal assistant, similiar to Siri. She can search the web, find things on your PC, keep track of your calendar - even tell you jokes.
* Support the broadest types of devices ever: Windows 10 is not only available for desktops and laptops platforms, but also for tablets, smartphones and other embedded Windows products in the future. The supported devices range from gadgets without screens, 4 inch screens to devices with 80 inch screens.

Mac OS X 10.10 vs Windows 10 release date comparison: OS X 10.10 is earlier than Windows 10

OS X 10.10 Yosemite release date: Apple unveiled OS X 10.10 in June at WWDC 2014. After long-term testing, the final version has been released and available for all Mac users.
Windows 10 release date: Microsoft launched Windows 10 Technical Preview build on September 30, 2014. It was open to enterprise and enthusiast users for testing on October 1. And It went to the market officially on 29 July 2015.

Mac OS X 10.10 vs Windows 10 price comparison: OS X 10.10 available for free upgrade

OS X 10.10 Yosemite price: Any Mac user is allowed to upgrade to new OS Yosemite for free.
Windows 10 price: Windows 10 is a free upgrade for Windows 7 and Windows 8 users within the first year after the release of Windows 10.

Also read: Free Upgrade Windows 8 to Windows 10, Free Upgrade Windows 7 to Windows 10, Install Windows 10 on Mac with Boot Camp

From OS X 10.10 vs Windows 10 comparison, we can notice that both of them have made many revolutionary changes to make people work in smarter ways. There's no better operating system, only much suitable one.

DVD Ripper Recommendation for Mac and Windows

Rip DVD on Mac and Windows

DVD ripper is quite helpful for DVD movie collectors. It can help back up DVDs as digital files on hard drive, storage devices or portable devices in case of unexpected damage, scratch or crack. After DVD ripping, you can freely play DVD movies on PC, Mac, mobiles and tablets, even without DVD driver/DVD player.

Here, an easy-to-use yet professional DVD ripper named WinX DVD Ripper Platinum is recommended. It is fully compatible with popular Windows operating systems, including Windows 8 and 10. And its Mac version supports for DVD ripping on Mac OS X 10.5 Tiger or later, containing OS X 10.10 Yosemite, OS X 10.11 El Capitan and macOS Sierra. Superior to other DVD rippers in the market, It is able to rip any DVDs, including latest commercial DVD movies like Jupiter Ascending and Kingsman: The Secret Service to mainstream formats MP4, MOV, AVI ,WMV, MPEG, MKV, FLV, etc, as well as popular devices Apple iPhone SE, 6s/6s +, 6/6+, iPad Air 2, iPad mini 3, Android smartphones/tablets like Samsung Galaxy Note 4/Note Edge/S5, HTC One M8, Sony PSP, PS3, Xperia Z3, Microsoft WP8, Xbox and more. High Quality Engine ensures that the output movie files are in good video audio quality. And DVD ripping can be finished in matter of minutes due to the support for Multi-core CPU, Super Encode Engine based on MMX- SSE & 3DNow! and Hyper-threading technology. This DVD ripper really deserves some attention if you have figured out OS X 10.10 vs Windows 10 comparison.

WinX DVD Ripper PlatinumGive you an insanely simple way to rip DVD to MP4, AVI, WMV, FLV, iPhone 6/Plus, Samsung, HTC, etc on Windows and Mac.

Still have problem about ripping DVD movies on Windows and Mac? Please feel free to Email Us >>

Please feel free to share this tutorial if you think it is helpful!

Search more video audio solutions and guides:

Note: The names of other companies, products and services are the property of their respective owners. Any logo, trademark and image relating to other companies that may be contained wherein are applied in the internet and are not used for commercial use. Digiarty's Software is not developed by or affiliated with such companies.